My Good Friends (Poem 82 of 99)

There are many interesting friends in my life

I am friends with Ireland’s fattest man, Michael O’ Besity

I am friends with Ireland’s skinniest woman, Anne O’ Rexia

I am friends with a man who knows the meanings and spellings of all the words

in the universe: Mr Dick Chenery

I am also friends with the world’s most aggressive woman, Anna Mossity

And the world’s nicest man, Ben Evolent.

But my best friend is plain old simple Bob. We have tea and custard creams together in a room

with white walls where women in stiff white dresses give us what they call  our “sweeties”

 every few hours.

But strangely when I eat them all my other friends go away.

Dasein Petals © Copyright 2013

Poem 82 of 99 to raise money for operations for deformed, poverty stricken childrenSponsor me.

@DaseinPetals #99poems

One response to “My Good Friends (Poem 82 of 99)

Leave a Reply

