Step One (Poem 78 of 99)

I stand at the charity shop of forgiveness

And hand over my soul

My Lord, do with me what you will;

I am in the grip of vices

When left to my own devices

Ice is

Freezing over my heart,

Blooded cold

A grip of sanity too slippery to hold

Let my soul hang in the window for passers by

In need of someone to make their tears dry

If I

Am to sweep the slums of poverty’s secrets

Or feed the world’s imagination with seeds which

Take the form of words

Do with me what you will for my will will

Only destroy me in search of intoxicated obliteration

Dasein Petals © Copyright 2013

Poem 78 of 99 to raise money for operations for deformed, poverty stricken childrenSponsor me.

@DaseinPetals #99poems

Leave a Reply

