The Couch (Poem 53 of 99)

The couch says ouch every time on it I sit

It wants to scream: “Get off me you lazy shit”

The couch says ouch, when on it I put my feet

But it gets its revenge in a way so sickly sweet:

Hides my car keys when I’m late for a date

Makes noises as if I ate beans from my plate

The couch says ouch, ouch the couch says

The couch says ouch, ouch the couch says

The couch says ouch, ouch the couch says

The fucker will have the right to sue me one of these days.

Dasein Petals © Copyright 2013

Poem 53 of 99 to raise money for operations for deformed, poverty stricken childrenSponsor me.

@DaseinPetals #99poems

Leave a Reply

