Eternal Summer (Poem 16 of 99)

When the cold rain of others’ impatience hits my soul

When their icy manipulation takes its toll

When their benumbing winds blow me off track

And my belief in self begins to crack

I

Enter

You

For warmth:

Your mind through conversation

Your heart through honest relation

Of these feelings, the antonym of elation

But most prized of all; the greatest elevation:

Your spirit, through flesh to flesh penetration

And as your hands clasp mine tighter with every deeper reach

I become your white sand, you, my ocean; the world our beach.

 —

Dasein Petals © Copyright 2013

(Poem 16 0f 99 to raise money for operations for deformed, poverty stricken children). Sponsor me?

@DaseinPetals #99poems

 

Leave a Reply

