The GOOD Life

All day I could lie under the sheets of despair which cover this bed

Because the grey clouds are not only in the sky but in my head

Then the phone rings and its tone through the dullness spears

And as your name on the screen appears

I remember life is all about being GOOD:

Getting

Out

Of

Darkness

Dasein Petals © Copyright 2013

2 responses to “The GOOD Life

  1. I suffered from clinical depression for many years so I know that anguish. I pray that grace fills you today and helps your get through your feelings of depression.

    • thank you Cheryl,

      I am doing well, nothing clinical- but there are a couple of hours here and there when things suddenly darken. But I never go through
      a day without smiling about something so ultimately I am in a healthy state.

Leave a Reply

