Through Thick and Thin

Loving you is like walking a tightrope

with a certain something up my nose

whilst it blows me out my mind

it also keeps me on my toes

 

Not sure if the right word could ever be romantic

for someone who, as you, is so so pedantic

my shirt must match my socks

my wallet must match the price

my watches must match the clocks

my virtue must match your vice

 

Though you deserve a gift special on this day,

 I can’t afford a gem

 and if I buy you roses you’ll just say

“the petals don’t match the stem”!

 

But two things that certainly match

‘n’ no petty fall out can smother

    these two hearts in our chests, beating for each other.

Dasein Petals © Copyright 2013

Leave a Reply

