A Grey Rose For My Love

Never ever has a woman met with such devastating disappointment

than when, on Valentine’s Day in my diary last year, I simply wrote: “dentist appointment”…

unless we count the year before when for a meal I took you out

and for an hour neither of us had anything to talk about

but after a few gulps of wine from my glass

I talked endlessly…about the waitress’ lovely ass

this year in repentance  I am servant to your wishes

unless you ask me to cook and do the dishes

so let’s do something we’ll both find special this Valentine’s Day:

I’ll watch the football while you read 50 Shades of Grey!

Dasein Petals © Copyright 2013

Leave a Reply

